The Start of Fiction

This is something I’ve been wanting to do for about a year now…

When I was in middle school, I got a magazine subscription for a year.  It was age appropriate, and I devoured it.

A few months before the subscription ended, pieces of a story were published every month.  It was a short mystery piece that a reader had submitted.  I eagerly read.

Part 1… Part 2… Part 3… Nothing.

I never got to read the end.  Part 4 was released after the subscription ended.  I never told anyone, but I was disappointed to not know the ending of the story.  This was ten years ago, mind you.  It bothers me to this day.

I’ve tried my hand at fiction before, and it’s hit or miss (usually miss), but I think I would like to give it a shot.  It’s been eating away at me for so long.

Anyways, we’ll see how this goes, and hopefully I’ll spice up my writing skills along the way.

Leave a Reply

