Why You Haven’t Heard. .

So I’ve kept quiet for quite a while now.  Other than my poetry, no one has heard much from me.  I haven’t talked about my anxiety or what’s going on with me.

The truth is, I’ve been dealing with some things.  They’ve hit me like a cold wind in a frost-bitten face.  I wasn’t prepared to share what’s been happening with you guys.  

Ever since I was 8 I’ve written poetry.  It’s easy for me to express my feelings in poetry when I want to relay emotion without explaining the story behind the emotion.

At this point, I’m still not at a point when I’m ready to talk about things in detail.

For the most part, my anxiety seems to have gone away.  Hooray!  I’ve also taken a break from college this semester.  If you want to learn more about that, check out the Videos page where I explain that decision in more detail.  I am still working through some things and hope to have answers within the next month.  Until then, I hope you continue to enjoy my poetry.

Thanks everyone for being so supportive!  God bless.

Leave a Reply

