Heaven Gained An Angel

You’ll have to forgive me for making today’s post short.

Today I learned that my past editor at the newspaper I worked for passed away over the weekend.  I worked with him for two years.  The newspaper was so small in our little town that oftentimes it would just be him and me working on and discussing articles to publish.  He was a father figure to me; a man with a genuinely good and loving personality.

Two months ago he was diagnosed with leukemia.  Now I can’t believe he’s gone.  It wasn’t looking good, but there was still hope.  Heaven has gained a beautiful heart.

Anyways, being that I only learned the news within the hour, I will not be posting a usual post today.  I want to thank you all for supporting me during this time, and I ask that you please send prayers for his wife and two daughters.

Thank you.

Leave a Reply

