Crystal Heart

The sun shone on my crystal heart,

Creating a luminous glow.

Nine-hundred times it has shattered,

And it will shatter a thousand more,

The pieces still catching

The light like the presence of morning dew.

 

One glance and it is stolen.  I give a piece away.

 

I can’t refuse.  It’s beauty is to be shared,

Or at least I think so.

But after a piece is gone, I always wish for it back.

I can never fit the pieces back together.

 

I have gone to the greatest of persons,

Only to be refused when they’re asked to mend me.

 

It’s Transparent.

 

No one wants to work with it.

No one wants to because they don’t know how.

7 thoughts on “Crystal Heart”

Leave a Reply

